Board of Directors



JJ Njeke (59) Chairman Non-executive, independent BCom, BCompt (Hons), CA(SA), HDi Apagaistad to Pagaist 2010

BCom, BCompt (Hons), CA(SA), HDip Tax Appointed to Board: 2010 Committee Membership: NOMCO



Louis von Zeuner (57) Deputy Chairman Non-executive, independent BEcon Appointed to Board: 2014 Committee Membership: AUDIT, RCC and NOMCO



Hillie Meyer (59) Group Chief Executive Officer Executive BCom (Econometrics), Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries Appointed to Board: 2018 Committee Membership: SETC and RCC



Jeanette Cilliers (Marais) (50) Deputy Chief Executive Officer Executive BSc (Mathematics and Statistics), M.

Big Content and Statistics), MBA (with Honours) (IMD Switzerland), PED Appointed to Board: 2018 Committee Membership: No Committee Appointments



Risto Ketola (43)

BSc, CFA Charterholder, Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries Appointed to Board: 2018 Committee Membership: AC



Peter Cooper (62) Non-xecutive, independent CA(SA), BCom (Hons), HDip Tax Law Appointed to Board: 2015 Committee Membership: REMCO, RCC and NOMCO



Fatima Daniels (Jakoet) (57) Non-executive, independent BSc, CTA, CA(SA) Appointed to Board: 2010 Committee Membership: AUDIT and RCC



Prof. Stephen Jurisich (53) Non-executive, independent BSc (Hons) Actuarial Science, FASSA, FFA Appointed to Board: 2016 Committee Membership: AC and FPC



Niel Krige (69) Non-executive, independent *MCom, FIA (London), AMP (Harvard)* Appointed to Board: 2011 Committee Membership: AC



Jabu Moleketi (61) Non-executive, independent AMP (Harvard), MSc in financial economics (University of London), postgraduate diploma in economic principles (University of London) Appointed to Board: 2010 Committee Membership: REMCO and SETC



Syd Muller (69) Non-executive, independent BCom (Hons), CA(SA), MBA, AMP (Harvard) Appointed to Board: 2010 Retring: November 2018 Committee Membership: AUDIT and SETC



Vuyisa Nkonyeni (48) Non-executive, non-independent *BSC (Hons), CA(SA)* Appointed to Board: 2011 Committee Membership: RCC



Khehla Shubane (62) Non-executive, independent *BA (Hons), MBA* Appointed to Board: 2010 Committee Membership: SETC and FPC



Frans Truter (62) Non-executive, independent BCom (Hons), CA(SA), AMP (Oxford) Appointed to Board: 2010 Committee Membership: AUDIT, REMCO, RCC and NOMCO



Johan van Reenen (63) Non-executive, independent *BSc (Hons), MBA* Appointed to Board: 2010 Committee Membership: REMCO and RCC



Maliga Chetty (48) Company Secretary *BA, BProc, LLM, CIS* Appointed: 2013 Resigned effective 30 September 2018

At the time of the merger, all directors appointed on the MMI Holdings Board were taken to be appointed to the Board with effect from 1 December 2010, being the effective date of the merger. Note that MMI Holdings Ltd (previously Metropolitan Holdings Ltd) was incorporated on 21 December 2000.

SETC	Social, Ethics and Transformation Committee
REMCO	Remuneration Committee
AC	Actuarial Committee
RCC	Risk, Capital and Compliance Committee
AUDIT	Audit Committee
FPC	Fair Practices Committee
NOMCO	Nominations Committee